Inspired By… Bride of Frankenstein Nails!

This year for Halloween I was the bride of Frankenstein, based on the 1935 film. As always, I needed to complete my outfit with a fitting manicure and although I do it fairly often, there really was no other option but a monochrome half moon design, to tie in with the black and white film and the era in which it was made, as half moon manicures originated in the 30s. Rather than using a bright white, I opted for a light nude polish for the half moon to give the mani a more aged, sepia effect. I haven’t done a tutorial as I’m painfully aware that it’s pretty similar to some other looks I’ve created, but I thought I’d share it with you anyway.

Materials  used:

– Look by Bipa Stop Split Vitamin Booster base coat.

– Barry M Nail Paint in Black

-Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Nail Paint in Lychee

-Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

– Hole Re-inforcers from WHSmith

How to achieve the look: Follow the instructions in my Silver and Satsuma post.

3 thoughts on “Inspired By… Bride of Frankenstein Nails!

Leave a Reply

